Moo-Yor

“Moo-Yor” is a Thai version of SPAM, in my opinion . It is very much similar to the famous Vietnamese  food “Cha Lua “. It’s very versatile as you can put it in the salad, noodles soup or as a sandwich filler.  Kids  love them, the only left over is a happy guilt free mother like myself as it is full of the natural ingredients. Happy cooking 👩🏻‍🍳

Serve: 2-3

Ingredients:

500 gram.  Pork mince

2tbs.           Ground arrowroots

2tsp.           Baking soda

1tsp.           Fish sauce

1.                 Oxo cube

3.                 Garlic clove-finely chopped

1tsp.            Coconut sugar

1/2.              Red chilli-finely chopped( Optional)

1 pinch        Salt

3tbs.            Water

IMG_0890

Method:

– Mix fish sauce, ground arrowroots and water together. Then set aside.

– Put the mince pork,garlic, coconut sugar and oxo cube in the mixing bowl.

– Turn an electric whisker to medium strength. And whisk the ingredients in the mixing bowl until it binds together. It should be approx 3 minutes.

– Add the liquid mixture a little by little whilst continuing to whisk the mince for approx 5 minutes.

– Add the baking soda and red chilli then keep whisking for a further 8 minutes.

– The mixture should become thick and easy to shape.

– Cut the foil paper into 3 pieces. Separate the mixture to 3 portions and put each portion on the foil paper.

– Roll and wrap the foil paper around the mixture into a cylinder shape. Twist to close the edge very tightly.

– Put the rolls on to the steamer and steam for approx 30 minutes.

– That’s it. Job done ✅.

Tip: I love the fried Moo- yor with Thai Spicy Salad. My daughter loves it with sticky rice. You can buy the already made Moo-Yor from the oriental supermarket but I quite like the homemade one.

Check my other recipes at http://www. thaifoodmadeeasy.com/

Like and Share my page on Facebook Thaifoodmadeeasy

Follow me in Instagram @marnixuto #thaifoodmadeeasy #thaifoodmakeasy

 

 

Author: marnixuto

I am Marni I am originally from Bangkok, Thailand. My food journey is somehow slightly different than others, I did not grow up in the household that loves cooking …I can embarrassingly emphasise that the only cooking appliance we owned was a rice cooker. The city of Bangkok, where I was raised and born has one of the best street food territory in the world. You can pick up a fresh, tasty dishes at a very reasonable prices .So there was no need to cook then. I moved to UK 14 years ago and realised that my eating out habits had to change. Not only it can be expensive but also considered as unhealthy to eat take aways in such that amount . This fortunate survival coincidence, taught me to cook at home and create the mouthwatering Thai dishes which are nutritional, delicious yet ..easy to make from the ingredients which you can buy from the mainstream supermarkets. Fast forward to now and hear I am , spreading the word and reassuring everyone that we can create tasty Thai dishes from the minimal ingredients, simple methods with little effort … in the comfort of your own home. My aim is to create the simple delicious Thai dishes that everyone can cook and enjoy. Explore my recipes at http://thaifoodmadeeasy.com/ Follow me on Instagram @easy.thaifood #Thaifoodmadeeasy Like and Share on Facebook : Thaifoodmadeeasy Thank you 🙏🏻💖

Leave a comment