Pineapple Fried Rice

FullSizeRender 5

This easy Thai recipe remind me of my youth. I often prayed for my father to order this   show stopper dish when we went to the restaurant. Like many kids I loved to look at the vibrant colour ,an  exciting combination  as you got fruit,nuts,and seafood in one fancy pineapple plate.  Happy Cooking!

Serve :2

Ingredients:

1.                           Cooked Gammon steak-diced

100 gram             Raw or Cooked King prawn

2.                           Garlic clove- finely chopped

1/2.                        Onion- chopped

1                             Spring onion- sliced thinly

50 gram                 Pineapple-cut in chunk

1tsp                        Fish sauce

1tsp                        Oyster sauce

1tsp                        Sugar

1 small handful   Roasted cashew nuts

2tbs.                       Coconut oil

370 gram               Cooked rice (preferably- cooked Thai Jasmine rice)

1pinch                    Salt and pepper

FullSizeRender 6

Method:

-Put the coconut oil and onion in the pan. Cook until the onion turns translucent.

-Add the gammon into the pan and fry until it’s  turn slightly golden brown.

-Put the garlic, cooked rice,fish sauce, oyster sauce and stir well for approx 3 minutes.

-Add the cooked king prawns, pineapple and spring onion. Stir fry and mix all the ingredients until combined .

-Transfer onto the serving dish.

-Scatter the roast cashew nuts on top. That is it yummm.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: marnixuto

I am Marni I am originally from Bangkok, Thailand. My food journey is somehow slightly different than others, I did not grow up in the household that loves cooking …I can embarrassingly emphasise that the only cooking appliance we owned was a rice cooker. The city of Bangkok, where I was raised and born has one of the best street food territory in the world. You can pick up a fresh, tasty dishes at a very reasonable prices .So there was no need to cook then. I moved to UK 14 years ago and realised that my eating out habits had to change. Not only it can be expensive but also considered as unhealthy to eat take aways in such that amount . This fortunate survival coincidence, taught me to cook at home and create the mouthwatering Thai dishes which are nutritional, delicious yet ..easy to make from the ingredients which you can buy from the mainstream supermarkets. Fast forward to now and hear I am , spreading the word and reassuring everyone that we can create tasty Thai dishes from the minimal ingredients, simple methods with little effort … in the comfort of your own home. My aim is to create the simple delicious Thai dishes that everyone can cook and enjoy. Explore my recipes at http://thaifoodmadeeasy.com/ Follow me on Instagram @easy.thaifood #Thaifoodmadeeasy Like and Share on Facebook : Thaifoodmadeeasy Thank you 🙏🏻💖

Leave a comment